DreamWork Animation Announces ‘Mr. Peabody and Sherman’ Release Date

Mr. Peabody and Sherman, DreamWorks Animation - all rights reserved

Release date set for March 2014

DreamWorks Animation announced Tuesday evening that the release date for the upcoming Mr. Peabody and Sherman film, at the recommendation of its distributor, 20th Century Fox, changed the theatrical release date to March 7, 2014. The film was previously set for a November 2013 release. The film Me and My Shadow, previously scheduled for a March 2014 release, return to development at the studio. In a statement from Anne Globe, Chief Marketing Officer of DreamWorks Animation:

“Our distributor, who has had great success in March with their Ice Age franchise, has recommended we move Mr. Peabody and Sherman to the spring of 2014, which we totally agree is a much more advantageous release window; Mr. Peabody and Sherman is now the first of our three-picture lineup for next year.”

The Company’s feature film slate for 2013 and 2014 is now as follows: The Croods on March 22, 2013; Turbo on July 19, 2013; Mr. Peabody & Sherman on March 7, 2014; How To Train Your Dragon 2 on June 20, 2014 and Happy Smekday! on November 26, 2014. In a statement from Jeffrey Katzenberg, Chief Executive Officer of DreamWorks Animation:

“We believe the best strategy for DreamWorks Animation in the long run is to ensure that every one of our films has an optimal release date with the biggest opportunity to succeed at the box office; The move of Mr. Peabody & Sherman means that we will now release two films in 2013, and we are adjusting our operating infrastructure costs accordingly.”

In June 2012 it was announced that popular satire comedian Stephen Colbert is set to be a voice cast member in the film. In addition to being directed by Rob Minkoff of Disney’s Lion King. Alex Schwartz of Bridge to Terabithia, and Denise Cascino of Shrek the Third as producers of the film. Modern Family co-star Ty Burell is the voice of “Mr. Peabody,” and Max Charles will voice Peabody’s human boy accomplice “Sherman.”

Source PRNewswire

Sandy Hoffman
My name is Sandy +AIDY Hoffman. I am the creative writer and film reviewer of the AIDY Reviews website.
Sandy Hoffman


I want to write for games, movies and television. Sandy Hoffman. Writer. Gamer. Awesome. In that order. Avid supporter of #indiefilm and #indieartist #booyah
I won 3 achievements in Gears of War 4 for 32 #TrueAchievement pts https://t.co/b2Ku0HXZM8 - 10 hours ago
Sandy Hoffman
Sandy Hoffman

Latest posts by Sandy Hoffman (see all)